Energy/ElectricityClimateEnvironment/Natural ResourcesOther Expertise

Document LibraryQualificationsContact UsRoundtable



Born out of electric industry restructuring, the Restructuring Roundtable has been meeting four to six times per year since 1995 to discuss current topics related to revolutionary changes in the electric power industry in Massachusetts and throughout New England. Attendance at the Roundtable meetings averages over 200, with attendees representing a broad cross-section of regional stakeholders.
12/9/2022 Meeting
Recent Studies on 24/7 and Emissionality: Time & Location Matching
Dr. Jesse Jenkins, Assistant Professor, Princeton
Dr. Kathleen Spees, Principal, Brattle
Mark Dyson, Managing Director CFE Program, Rocky Mountain Institute
Transforming Policies, Procurements, and Data to Achieve Time/Location Matching
Tanuj Deora, Director Clean Energy, White House CEQ
Dr. Caroline Golin, Global Head, Energy Market Development and Policy, Google
Misti Groves, VP, Market & Policy Innovation, CEBA & CEBI
Mason Emnett, Senior VP Policy, Constellation
Neil Fisher, Principal, Northbridge
  12.9.22 Roundtable Agenda (220k)
  12.9.22 Roundtable Speaker & Moderator Bios (2,838k)
  Jenkins-Time-based Energy Attributes Report (5,009k)
  Jenkins-Princeton Carbon-Free-Electricity Study.pdf (51,814k)
  Spees-NRG Report on FCEM (1,061k)
  Spees-Brattle Locational-Marginal-Emissions.pdf (1,891k)
  RMI-Clean Power by the Hour (3,735k)
  TCR-Using Marginal Emissions Rates in Carbon Displacement Technologies (2,725k)
  Google 2022 CFE Manager (268k)
  Jenkins Presentation 12.9.22 (12,053k)
  Spees Presentation 12.9.22 (1,649k)
  Dyson Presentation 12.9.22 (3,089k)
  Emnett Presentation 12.9.22 (453k)
  Fisher Presentation 12.9.22 (1,251k)
  In-Person Registrants for the 12.9.22 Roundtable (127k)
  Livestreaming Registrants for the 12.9.22 Roundtable (148k)
  Golin Presentation 12.9.22 (254k)
    Link to 12.9.22 Roundtable Video On-Demand
  RTO Insider's 12.20.22 Edition with Roundtable Coverage on page 30 (7,154k)

* Photos from our 150th Gala/Symposium *

Moderator Jonathan Raab shares a laugh with morning panelists, Bill Hogan, Harvard University; Sue Tierney, Analysis Group; Peter Fox-Penner, Boston University; Richard Cowart, Regulatory Assistance Project; and John Howe, Poseidon Water.

Peter Fuller accepts Silver Jump Ball trophy for being the second most prolific speaker at the Roundtable, while Eric Johnson accepts the third place award for most prolific speaker on behalf of ISO-New England President and CEO, Gordon van Welie.

David O'Connor, New England Roundtable Founder and all-time most prolific Roundtable speaker, receives Gold Medal from Moderator Jonathan Raab.
Moderator Jonathan Raab introduces afternoon panelists, (L to R) DOER Commissioner Judith Judson; Maryrose Sylvester, President and CEO of Current, powered by GE; Anthony Eggert, Program Director, ClimateWorks Foundation; and Thomas Brostrøm, General Manager North America, DONG Energy
You can search recent and past Roundtables by Date, Topic and Speaker:

Energy/ElectricityClimateEnvironment/Natural ResourcesOther Expertise

Document LibraryQualificationsContact UsRoundtable
Copyright © 2013 Raab Associates, Ltd

web design by teknalight.com