Energy/ElectricityClimateEnvironment/Natural ResourcesOther Expertise

Document LibraryQualificationsContact UsRoundtable



Born out of electric industry restructuring, the Restructuring Roundtable has been meeting five to six times per year since 1995 to discuss current topics related to revolutionary changes in the electric power industry in Massachusetts and throughout New England. Attendance at the Roundtable meetings averages over 200, with attendees representing a broad cross-section of regional stakeholders.
Sign up to stream the Roundtable

"Jump Ball" on Capacity Market Design between Bob Ethier, 
ISO New England, and Pete Fuller, NRG Energy (and NEPOOL),
with Moderator Jonathan Raab

Dr. Jonathan Raab serves as the convenor and moderator of the Roundtable and is responsible for developing the agenda, securing speakers, and facilitating the meetings. The Roundtable is hosted by the law firm Foley Hoag LLP and funded by participating sponsors.

(L to R) Marcy Reed, MA President of NGRID, Bill Quinlan, Sr. VP at NU, and Barbara Kates-Garnick, Energy Undersecretary, MA EEA


 Québec Minister of Energy and Natural Resources (left), and MA Secretary of Energy and Environmental Affairs Matthew Beaton (right) with Roundtable Moderator Jonathan Raab


EPA Administrator Gina McCarthy speaks at the 
Roundtable while Moderator Jonathan Raab looks on

Here is the most recent agenda for the Roundtable.  If you missed any meetings, you can catch up by reviewing the previous month (or any past month) by using the selections below (by date, topic or speaker).  

We now have a live webstream of the Roundtable, which is free for employees of our sponsoring organizations, and $35 for non-sponsors. Archival videos of past Roundtables are also available on demand at $35 per Roundtable for non-sponsors (no charge for sponsors). For more info and to sign up, click here.

The Roundtable archives date back to January 1999.  Many of the speakers’ presentations (beginning in December 2000) can be downloaded for your review.

The Roundtables are held at Foley Hoag LLP in Boston's Seaport Innovation District 

Click here for directions.

Click here for the schedule.


Roundtable Moderator Jonathan Raab, ISO-NE CEO
 Gordon van Welie, and FERC Chairman Cheryl
 LaFleur share a laugh at the Roundtable

Sign up to stream the Roundtable
You can search recent and past Roundtables by Date, Topic and Speaker:

Energy/ElectricityClimateEnvironment/Natural ResourcesOther Expertise

Document LibraryQualificationsContact UsRoundtable
Copyright © 2013 Raab Associates, Ltd

web design by teknalight.com