Energy/ElectricityClimateEnvironment/Natural ResourcesOther Expertise

Document LibraryQualificationsContact UsRoundtable



Born out of electric industry restructuring, the Restructuring Roundtable has been meeting four to six times per year since 1995 to discuss current and emerging topics related to revolutionary changes in the electric power industry in New England and throughout the Northeast. In recent years, attendance at our hybrid Roundtables averages over 475, with attendees joining both in-person and virtually and representing a broad cross-section of regional stakeholders. Participants include policymakers, regulators, utilities, developers, clean energy and technology companies, environmental organizations, and consumer advocates.
10/30/2009 Meeting
Integrating Demand Response in New England's Energy Markets
Commissioner Tim Woolf, MA DPU
Gordon van Welie, President and CEO, ISO New England
Dan Allegretti, VP Energy Policy, Constellation Energy Commodities
Donald Sipe, Partner, PretiFlaherty
In Pursuit of Demand Side Resources
FERC Chair, Jon Wellinghoff
Taking Energy Efficiency to the Next Level
Commissioner Phil Giudice, MA DOER
Jeanne Clinton, Program Manager, Climate Strategies Branch, CA PUC
Steve Nadel, Executive Director, ACEEE
  Roundtable Agenda 10.30.09 (36k)
  van Welie Presentation (321k)
  Allegretti Presentation (532k)
  Woolf Presentation (477k)
  Giudice Presentation (1,785k)
  Clinton Presentation (735k)
  Nadel Presentation 10.30.09 (3,208k)
    Link to FERC Demand Response Conference - November 19 and 20

* Photos from our 150th Gala/Symposium *

Moderator Jonathan Raab shares a laugh with morning panelists, Bill Hogan, Harvard University; Sue Tierney, Analysis Group; Peter Fox-Penner, Boston University; Richard Cowart, Regulatory Assistance Project; and John Howe, Poseidon Water.

Peter Fuller accepts Silver Jump Ball trophy for being the second most prolific speaker at the Roundtable, while Eric Johnson accepts the third place award for most prolific speaker on behalf of ISO-New England President and CEO, Gordon van Welie.

David O'Connor, New England Roundtable Founder and all-time most prolific Roundtable speaker, receives Gold Medal from Moderator Jonathan Raab.
Moderator Jonathan Raab introduces afternoon panelists, (L to R) DOER Commissioner Judith Judson; Maryrose Sylvester, President and CEO of Current, powered by GE; Anthony Eggert, Program Director, ClimateWorks Foundation; and Thomas Brostrøm, General Manager North America, DONG Energy
You can search recent and past Roundtables by Date, Topic and Speaker:

Energy/ElectricityClimateEnvironment/Natural ResourcesOther Expertise

Document LibraryQualificationsContact UsRoundtable
Copyright © 2013 Raab Associates, Ltd

web design by teknalight.com