Energy/ElectricityClimateEnvironment/Natural ResourcesOther Expertise

Document LibraryQualificationsContact UsRoundtable



Born out of electric industry restructuring, the Restructuring Roundtable has been meeting four to six times per year since 1995 to discuss current topics related to revolutionary changes in the electric power industry in Massachusetts and throughout New England. Attendance at the Roundtable meetings averages over 200, with attendees representing a broad cross-section of regional stakeholders.
3/24/2023 Meeting
Rate Design for Electrification and Activating Demand
Dr. Susan Tierney, Senior Advisor, Analysis Group
Travis Kavulla, Vice President for Regulatory Affairs, NRG
Melissa Whited, Senior Principal, Synapse Energy Economics
Harvey Michaels, Lecturer, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Ensuring Electricity Affordability (on the way to Decarbonization)
Marissa Gillett, Chair, Connecticut Public Utilities Regulatory Authority
Oliver Sellers-Garcia, Green New Deal Director, City of Boston
Mary Wambui-Ekop, Affordable Housing Asset Manager, Planning Office for Urban Affairs, Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Boston
Meg Lusardi, Executive Vice President, Power Options
  3.24.23 Draft Roundtable Agenda (283k)
  3.24.23 Roundtable Speaker and Convener Bios (3,120k)
  3.24.23 Roundtable In-Person & Livestream Registrants (170k)
  Tierney Presentation 3.24.23 (1,388k)
  Kavulla Presentation 3.24.23 (656k)
  Whited Presentation 3.24.23 (1,536k)
  Michaels Presentation 3.24.23 (939k)
  Chair Gillett Presentation 3.24.23 (1,454k)
  Sellers-Garcia Presentation 3.24.23 (2,959k)
  Wambui-Ekop Presentation 3.24.23 (568k)
  Lusardi Presentation 3.24.23 (1,305k)
  RTO Insider's 3.28.23 Edition with Roundtable Coverage on Page 27 (7,257k)
    Link to Register for 3-24-23 Roundtable Video On-Demand

* Photos from our 150th Gala/Symposium *

Moderator Jonathan Raab shares a laugh with morning panelists, Bill Hogan, Harvard University; Sue Tierney, Analysis Group; Peter Fox-Penner, Boston University; Richard Cowart, Regulatory Assistance Project; and John Howe, Poseidon Water.

Peter Fuller accepts Silver Jump Ball trophy for being the second most prolific speaker at the Roundtable, while Eric Johnson accepts the third place award for most prolific speaker on behalf of ISO-New England President and CEO, Gordon van Welie.

David O'Connor, New England Roundtable Founder and all-time most prolific Roundtable speaker, receives Gold Medal from Moderator Jonathan Raab.
Moderator Jonathan Raab introduces afternoon panelists, (L to R) DOER Commissioner Judith Judson; Maryrose Sylvester, President and CEO of Current, powered by GE; Anthony Eggert, Program Director, ClimateWorks Foundation; and Thomas Brostrøm, General Manager North America, DONG Energy
You can search recent and past Roundtables by Date, Topic and Speaker:

Energy/ElectricityClimateEnvironment/Natural ResourcesOther Expertise

Document LibraryQualificationsContact UsRoundtable
Copyright © 2013 Raab Associates, Ltd

web design by teknalight.com