Energy/ElectricityClimateEnvironment/Natural ResourcesOther Expertise

Document LibraryQualificationsContact UsRoundtable



Born out of electric industry restructuring, the Restructuring Roundtable has been meeting five to six times per year since 1995 to discuss current topics related to revolutionary changes in the electric power industry in Massachusetts and throughout New England. Attendance at the Roundtable meetings averages over 200, with attendees representing a broad cross-section of regional stakeholders.
Sign up to stream the Roundtable
12/11/2020 Meeting
Keynote: Senator Ed Markey
The Implications of the 2020 Election on the Pursuit of Clean Energy/Decarbonization in the U.S. & in New England
Implications of Election on Clean Energy/Decarbonization in U.S. & NE
Cheryl LaFleur, (former) FERC Chairman/Commissioner
Rich Powell, Executive Director, ClearPath
Christine Tezak, Managing Director, Clearview Energy Partners
Wholesale Market Re-Design in Pursuit of Clean Energy/Decarbonization
Paul Hibbard, Principal, Analysis Group
Dr. Kathleen Spees, Principal, Brattle Group
Judy Chang, Undersecretary of Energy, Massachusetts EEA
  12.11.20 NE Roundtable Agenda (308k)
  Speaker & Convener Bios for the 12.11.20 NE Roundtable (2,776k)
  Hibbard Presentation 12.11.20 (1,589k)
  Spees Presentation 12.11.20 (7,739k)
  Chang Presentation 12.11.20 (724k)
  Registrants for 12.11.20 New England Electricity Restructuring Roundtable (197k)
  RTO Insider 12.15.20 Edition - Coverage of Roundtable on Pages 16-17 (4,863k)
    Link to Archival Video from 12.11.20 NE Roundtable
    Senator Edward Markey Keynote Address - 12.11.20

* Photos from our 150th Gala/Symposium *

Moderator Jonathan Raab shares a laugh with morning panelists, Bill Hogan, Harvard University; Sue Tierney, Analysis Group; Peter Fox-Penner, Boston University; Richard Cowart, Regulatory Assistance Project; and John Howe, Poseidon Water.

Peter Fuller accepts Silver Jump Ball trophy for being the second most prolific speaker at the Roundtable, while Eric Johnson accepts the third place award for most prolific speaker on behalf of ISO-New England President and CEO, Gordon van Welie.

David O'Connor, New England Roundtable Founder and all-time most prolific Roundtable speaker, receives Gold Medal from Moderator Jonathan Raab.
Moderator Jonathan Raab introduces afternoon panelists, (L to R) DOER Commissioner Judith Judson; Maryrose Sylvester, President and CEO of Current, powered by GE; Anthony Eggert, Program Director, ClimateWorks Foundation; and Thomas Brostrøm, General Manager North America, DONG Energy
Sign up to stream the Roundtable
You can search recent and past Roundtables by Date, Topic and Speaker:

Energy/ElectricityClimateEnvironment/Natural ResourcesOther Expertise

Document LibraryQualificationsContact UsRoundtable
Copyright © 2013 Raab Associates, Ltd

web design by teknalight.com